Procrastination Station: CATS EDITION.

It came from the Internet!

Okay, so. Writers know it’s easy to get distracted by the Internet when you’re supposed to be writing. But only the finest in procrastination tools will do, so I’ve done a quick roundup of my favorite places to procrastinate. This week, they are all cat related! And one of them will actually help you get some writing done, shocking though that may be…

1: Cats That Look Like Pinup Girls – Yes. It is exactly what it sounds like.

^ My personal favorite

I was disappointed to find only 4 pages of Tumblog devoted to this art form, but hopefully they will continue to add more in the future. The site is run by Hurly-Burly, an indie fashion label out of Australia. Clicking directly on any of the pictures will take you to their site, so you can do some quick shopping on the fly as well!

2: Written Kitten – Internet cats that will actually make you write!

1) Set word count goal.

2) Meet word count goal.

3) Receive picture of kitten.

4) ???

5) Profit.

It is kind of embarrassing to admit how much writing I have conned myself into doing simply by using this website. *shrug* Whatever works, yo.

3: Talking Animals

There are lots of talking animal videos on YouTube, but I think this guy is one of the best at syncing up vocals with video. Jupiter reminds me of Garfield with a drug problem. (He likes catnip a little too much.) Kona is a hilariously derpy Odie to Jupiter’s Garfield.

4: Maru

Okay, so this one is pretty obligatory… Maru has been Internet famous for years now and has his own art book, so I won’t beleaguer the point here. That being said, I could still lose multiple hours a day watching him derp around in a cardboard box if I didn’t stop myself.

 5: Grumpy Cat

And of course, let’s not forget the newest kitty sensation to hit the Internet… Grumpy Cat.

All my brain is hardwired to see:

Okay, that’s enough procrastination fun times for today. But seriously, just go ahead and print this bad boy out and pin it to the wall directly above your computer:

MWAH! Happy Writer Wednesday, everyone! ❤

3 thoughts on “Procrastination Station: CATS EDITION.

  1. The internet is the only way I can be a cat lover – I’m way too allergic otherwise. It’s not a pretty sight when I’ve been around a cat – I rather look like something from the Walking Dead afterward;) Thanks for enabling my procrastatory (if that’s not a word, it is now!) nature;)

    • Oh noes! Allergic to kitty cuteness? 😦 You know, I never used to be bothered by cats at all, but lately if I’m in a house with indoor cats… it drives me nuts. Itchy watery eyes, throat closing up, the whole shebang. Internet cats are indeed an allergy free alternative. Glad to be of service!

      • Oh it’s ugly – my sinuses close up, my throat gets scratchy and my eyes get swollen and runny. Very bad stuff. That is why I love the Internet kitties;)

Leave a Reply

