When we hit that sagging middle…

Sigh… Guys. I have officially hit the sagging middle of my zombie novel. Not gonna lie, I am having a really hard time figuring out where to go from here. I’ve set things on fire, I’ve blown things up. Now what? I think at this point, my options include:

  • take the story in a completely new direction
  • kill a character
  • blow some more stuff up
  • set some more stuff on fire
  • …cry?

But also yay, 40,000 words.

Anyone else having the same problem with their NaNo novels?

2 thoughts on “When we hit that sagging middle…

Leave a Reply

